News

All the latest news from Pukekura Raceway including jump out results, trackwork reports, race times, fields, press releases, race day events, and general racecourse updates.

All

Press Release | Woburn Farm takes up premier race sponsorship

Editor -
Friday 14 December 2018

Taranaki Racing Inc today announced that Woburn Farm have taken over sponsorship of the Grp III 2YO Classic at Pukekura Raceway to be run on Saturday 2nd February 2019.

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 11 December 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 11th December 2018 Course Proper. Track Dead 4. Rail True. 

Read More >>

Jump Out Results

Editor -
Friday 7 December 2018

Jump Out Results

Read More >>

Platinum Homes Summer Challenge | Slot Holders & Horses

Editor -
Wednesday 5 December 2018

Please find below a list of the slot holders, and, if any, horses looking for a slot.

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 4 December 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 4th December 2018 Course Proper. Track Slow. Markers 15m 

Read More >>

Platinum Homes Summer Challenge

Editor -
Friday 30 November 2018

Only one slot remains in the $80,000 Platinum Homes Summer Challenge to be run at Pukekura Raceway on Saturday 2nd February.

Read More >>

Jump Out Results

Editor -
Tuesday 27 November 2018

Jump Out Results Pukekura Raceway 27/11/18   Course Proper Track Dead 4       Heat 1 800m Time (last 600m) 1 Coats Choice / Zalblinks Allan Sharock 2 Choisir / La Victoire Allan Sharock 3 Atlanta / Reputed Rob Patterson   10L, 1/2 L 35.9       Heat 2 1000m   1 Ocean Park / Repenting Allan Sharrock 2 Road To Rock / Something Special Allan Sharrock 3 Reliable Man / La Marina Allan Sharrock   1 1/2L, 2L 36.6       Heat 3 1000m   1 Niagara / Eye Me Up Janelle Millar 2 Bits and Pieces Allan Sharrock 3 Ocean Park / Cherry Express Allan Sharrock   3L, 3/4L 36.8       Heat 4 1000m   1 Powerfully Allan Sharrock 2 No More My Love Allan Sharrock 3 Look West Allan Sharrock   1/2L, long neck 36.6       Heat 5 1000m   1 Euka Lady S Dravizki 2 Schist Allan Sharrock 3 Beckidboo Allan Sharrock   1/2L, 2L 36.1       Heat 6 1000m   1 Malo Bik Allan Sharrock 2 Valentia Allan Sharrock 3 Smoken Hot Rob Patterson    neck, neck  35.9 Heat 7 1400m   1 Gurda Allan Sharrock 2 Cottoneva Allan Sharrock 3 Jimmy Choux / Habitual Trudy Keegan   1L, 4L 37.5

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 27 November 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 27th November 2018 Course Proper. Track Dead 4. Markers 9m. 

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 20 November 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 20th November 2018 Course Proper. Track Dead 4. Markers 22m. 

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 13 November 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 13th November 2018 Course Proper. Track Dead 4. Markers 20m. 

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 6 November 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 6th November 2018 Course Proper. Track Dead. Markers 14m. 

Read More >>

Jump Out Results

Editor -
Monday 5 November 2018

Taranaki Racing Jump Out Results  Monday 5 November 2018         Course Proper Track Dead 5     Times last 600m Heat 1 800m   1 Sham Express / Unknown Allan Sharrock 2 Ocean Park / Cheery Express Allan Sharrock 3 Reliable Man / La Marina Allan Sharrock   3/4L, 1/2 L 36.4       Heat 2     1 Whodaboss Rob Patterson 2 No More My Love Allan Sharrock 3 Ocean Park / Repenting Allan Sharrock   Nose, hd 35.9       Heat 3 1000m   1 Road To Rock / Sumthing Special Allan Sharrock 2 No Excuse Needed / Hot Like Me Allan Sharrock 3 Reliable Man / Monaclee Allan Sharrock   1L, 1L 36.2       Heat 4     1 Look West Allan Sharrock 2 Red Forest Marilyn Paewai 3 Gerda Allan Sharrock   1/2L, 3L 36.5       Heat 5     1 Schist Allan Sharrock 2 Bits & Pieces Allan Sharrock 3 Philthepower Allan Sharrock   3L, 1 1/2 L 35.9       Heat 6     1 Hoist Allan Sharrock 2 Pounce Rob Patterson 3 Beltum Allan Sharrock   1/2L, long neck 35.2       Heat 7     1 Fascon Lass Rob Patterson 2 Affluent Ian Adams 3 Valentia Allan Sharrock   4L, 1 1/2L 35.6       Heat 8 1400m   1 Aridity Rob Patterson 2 OffWith Her Head Tracey Bliss 3 Flying Meg Trudy Keegan   Nose, hd 36.6

Read More >>

Jump Out Videos

Editor -
Monday 5 November 2018

This morning's Jump Out videos are now available on our YouTube channel

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 30 October 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 30th October 2018 Course Proper. Track Dead. Markers 24m. 

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 23 October 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 23rd October 2018 Course Proper. Track Good 3. Markers 22m. 

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 16 October 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 16th October 2018 Course Proper. Track Good 3. Markers 12m.

Read More >>

Press Release | Summer Challenge

Editor -
Tuesday 16 October 2018

Taranaki Racing Inc. today announced that there were only four slots available for the Platinum Homes Taranaki Summer Challenge.

Read More >>

Googling From The Gap

Editor -
Thursday 11 October 2018

Googling From The Gap

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 9 October 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 9th October 2018 Course Proper. Track Good. Markers 14m. 

Read More >>

Harness The Hollies

Editor -
Wednesday 3 October 2018

Harness The Hollies Head along to our twilight harness races[/racedays/revital-fertilisers-harness-racing-2/] on Friday 28th February, show us your Hollies ticket, and you'll get free entry to the course and Members Stand, and a complimentary race book!

Read More >>