News

All the latest news from Pukekura Raceway including jump out results, trackwork reports, race times, fields, press releases, race day events, and general racecourse updates.

All

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 16 October 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 16th October 2018 Course Proper. Track Good 3. Markers 12m.

Read More >>

Press Release | Summer Challenge

Editor -
Tuesday 16 October 2018

Taranaki Racing Inc. today announced that there were only four slots available for the Platinum Homes Taranaki Summer Challenge.

Read More >>

Googling From The Gap

Editor -
Thursday 11 October 2018

Googling From The Gap

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 9 October 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 9th October 2018 Course Proper. Track Good. Markers 14m. 

Read More >>

Harness The Hollies

Editor -
Wednesday 3 October 2018

Harness The Hollies Head along to our twilight harness races[/racedays/revital-fertilisers-harness-racing-2/] on Friday 28th February, show us your Hollies ticket, and you'll get free entry to the course and Members Stand, and a complimentary race book!

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 2 October 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 2nd October 2018 Course Proper. Track Dead. Markers. 

Read More >>

Jump Out Results

Editor -
Monday 1 October 2018

Jump Out Results Pukekura Raceway Monday 1st October Track Dead 6 : Weather Showery

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 25 September 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 25th September 2018 Course Proper. Track Dead. Markers out 20m. 

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 18 September 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 18th September 2018 Course Proper. Track Dead. Markers out 18m. 

Read More >>

Taranaki Racing Awards 2018

Editor -
Saturday 15 September 2018

The 6th annual Taranaki Racing Awards were held last evening in the La Mer Lounge at Pukekura Raceway

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 11 September 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 11th September 2018 Course Proper. Track Dead 6. Markers out 22m. 

Read More >>

Jump Out Results

Editor -
Tuesday 11 September 2018

                               Jumpout Results   7/09/2018   Pukekura Raceway   Track: Slow 7   Rail: Out 11.5m   Heat 1 800m    1 Bullbars/Critical Mass A Sharrock 2 Alamosa/Keeper Coming A Sharrock 3 Super Easy/Lucinda Jane J Millar   5L, 1 ½             Last 600 39.4   Heat 2     1 Swiss Ace/Avenue Montaigne A Sharrock 2 Per Incanto/O'Feelya A Sharrock 3 No Excuse Needed/Often A Sharrock   3L, 2L            Last 600 38.2   Heat 3     1 Cape Blanco/The Moneyzine A Sharrock 2 Ocean Park/Flirting J Millar 3 Showcasing/Mistral A Sharrock   nk, nk       Last 600 38.0   Heat 4     1 Schist A Sharrock 2 Jakalberry/Explosive J Millar 3 Ocean Park/Repenting A Sharrock   1L, ½L       Last 600 38.9   Heat 5 1000m   1 Redwood/Margravine A Sharrock 2 Arabica A Sharrock 3 Nadeem/Ima Lady J Wheeler   Nk, Hd      Last 600 39.0   Heat 6     1 Roc de Cambes/Regal Thrill J Wheeler 2 Niagara/La Vie En Rose J Wheeler 3 Cape Blanco/Polyantha A Sharrock   1L, 1L,        Last 600 38.4   Heat 7     1 Wicklow J Wheeler 2 Jakki from the Naki J Millar 3 Sinaruhuna A Sharrock   1½L  , nose   Last 600 39.2   Heat 8     1 Collins Street A Sharrock 2 Waisake A Sharrock 3 Cleaver J Wheeler   2L, Neck        Last 600 38.1   Heat 9     1 Tellyuwhat A Sharrock 2 Koko Belle J Millar 3 Ruffy Rahtwo T Egan   Margin Unknown   Last 600 38.6   Heat 10     1 Spondulix I Adams 2 Valencia A Sharrock 3 Ruby Love J Millar   Neck, Hd        Last 600 38.0   Heat 11     1 Tinkalicious J Millar 2 Mars Bars A Sharrock 3 Vincent R Patterson   Hd, neck      Last 600 37.7   Heat 12 1400m   1 Mr Enthusiastic J Wheeler 2 Kirkines J Wheeler 3 Abacus J Wheeler   Hd, ½ L          Last 600 40.1  

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 4 September 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 4th September 2018 Course Proper. Track Heavy 10. Markers out 20m. 

Read More >>

Taranaki Racing Syndicate No. 3

Editor -
Wednesday 29 August 2018

We own a 50% share of a yearling filly by The Bold One which will be broken in next March by Rob Patterson.

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 28 August 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 28th August 2018 Course Proper. Track Heavy. Markers out 11m. 

Read More >>

Pee Gee Bloodstock

Editor -
Monday 27 August 2018

WINNING SLOT HOLDERS AT TARANAKI L TO R MICHELL CODY BROWN MARTY MCKENZIE WITH TARANAKI CEO CAREY HOBBS

Read More >>

Jump Out Results

Editor -
Monday 27 August 2018

Jump Out Results Monday 27th August Course Proper Track Heavy 11

Read More >>

Press Release | Platinum Homes Taranaki Challenge

Editor -
Monday 20 August 2018

The field for the Inaugural $101,000 Platinum Homes Taranaki Challenge to be run at Pukekura Raceway this Saturday has been announced.

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 14 August 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 14th August 2018 Course Proper. Track Heavy. Markers out 21m. 

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 7 August 2018

Trackwork at Pukekura Raceway Tuesday 7th August 2018 Course Proper. Track Heavy. Markers out 18m. 

Read More >>